Author Topic: Bando's Oly Lifting  (Read 6411 times)

Online Bando

• Global Moderator
  • Elite Poster
  • Strong Fat Guy
  • Height: 5'5"
  • Weight: 177
Bando's Oly Lifting
« on: April 13, 2012, 09:20:02 AM »
fat flexible little man

[youtube]
[/youtube]
Revolution Powerlifting Syndicate

World Record Holder, Raw Pro Classic, 50-55, Squat, Deadlift, Total

World Record Holder, Raw Pro Classic, 45-49, Squat, Deadlift, Total

State Record Holder, Raw Pro, 45-49 & 50-55 Squat, Bench, Dead, Total, 45-49 Amateur Squat, Bench, Dead & Total

DIEL?

Offline Marius

• User Title
  • Height: 5'9
  • Weight: 193 Pounds
Re: Bando's Oly Lifting
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2012, 10:35:52 AM »
You want a little feedback? I'm not very good at the Oly lifts myself, but I can see some stuff you can work on. Some of it's the same stuff I have to work on. :)
TMonkey is one Bad Ass Mother Fucker.

Online Bando

• Global Moderator
  • Elite Poster
  • Strong Fat Guy
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2012, 10:43:20 AM »
You want a little feedback? I'm not very good at the Oly lifts myself, but I can see some stuff you can work on. Some of it's the same stuff I have to work on. :)

Absolutely, I can see plenty of things that need work. I did isolate portions of the lift for warmup before putting together that mess  ::)

State Record Holder, Raw Pro, 45-49 & 50-55 Squat, Bench, Dead, Total, 45-49 Amateur Squat, Bench, Dead & Total

DIEL?

Offline Marius

• User Title
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2012, 02:12:08 PM »
OK, first let me say, nice crotch.

Now that I've gotten that out of the way, I saw the component lifting in your log. That's a great way to get the pieces going in your brain.

You need to start your drop a little earlier. You're overpulling on the rack portion of the lift. The way it was explained to me is just as the bar is about midway between the thigh and the navel, you should start dropping to catch the bar in the rack position.