Author Topic: Countryliftin's training log  (Read 2866 times)

Offline Countryliftin

• Height: 5' 9"
  • Weight: 198
Countryliftin's training log
« on: July 10, 2014, 01:20:39 PM »
Hey guys, new here. I'm on Anabolicminds, but came over here to follow BLK00TJ's training log and see if I could offer some help/encouragement along the way.

I figure while I'm here, I'll throw my log up and get to know you guys as well. Seems like a few of you are in the northeast area and it seems like this board has a pretty good crew.

I train/compete powerlifting, only officially popped the cherry in December 2013. I've been training for several years however, with a few bumps along the road. Torn hamstrings, dislocation SIJ, fractured and buldged discs. Currently nursing a shoulder/biceps tendon issue and some knee problems.

Gym PRs are: 405x2 squat, 330 bench, 545x3 dead.
Meet PRs: 325 bench, 585 dead.

I've trained 531 for over a year, but with the current minor injuries I have kinda just been doing my own thing, working up to a main set of either singles, triples, or reps, then joker sets or whatever. Kinda taking what I learned from 531 and applying it to myself and going by feel now that I have some more experience under my belt. I train at a small gym with a close-knit group of guys in south central PA.

Looking to heal up my nagging injuries and get into a new meet. We are looking at one in November right now.

I'm a Doctor of Physical Therapy student going into my last year of undergrad. So I juggle a few jobs, school, training, and life. I know BLK00TJ through jeeps/offroading which is my other big passion.  I'll be lifting as a Junior 198 for the next few years, until I move into the 220 class that is ;)