Author Topic: Deadlift critique  (Read 971 times)

Online piperdown

• Veteran
  • Hey Guys! Wait for me!
  • Height: 5' 11"
  • Weight: 189
Deadlift critique
« on: September 01, 2015, 05:10:36 PM »
Gents and Ladies,
I know it's not the best angle but is my upper back rounded?
It feels like I'm holding it straight.

ă
Eric

Pork belly body......

Bench 305 pr
OHP 165 pr
Squat 315 pr
Deadlift 385 pr

Online Bando

• Global Moderator
  • Elite Poster
  • Height: 5'5"
  • Weight: 178
Re: Deadlift critique
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2015, 08:50:31 PM »
the usual things I see wrong are not present. If ID were to critique I'm betting he would want the but lower, back on the heels more and the bar even closer to the legs. I'm not a DL pro but I like where the bar starts and where it ends, I just think there's more hip mechanics involved to get you to the upper levels.
cash me on the platform, how bow dah?

"Everyday you rest I get stronger"
-Krohdaddi
https://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=129376541&p=584228943&viewfull=1#post584228943

Online Greg

• Striving to survive
  • Height: 6'2"
  • Weight: 226
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2015, 09:06:26 PM »
Current technique is going to limit you to low weights and or a back injury. Definitely need to get your ass down lower as your legs aren't doing anything.

Online piperdown

• Veteran
  • Hey Guys! Wait for me!
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2015, 09:14:27 PM »
Thanks Gents.

The more I review and compare to some dl I did last year…
yep, butt is not as low as before and for some reason I'm looking down, which keeps my chest from being up/out which then leads to my upper back being rounded.
Where the heck did my old form go?!

Looks like I need to rethink all my cues on this.
Eric

Pork belly body......

Bench 305 pr
OHP 165 pr
Squat 315 pr
Deadlift 385 pr

Online Bando

• Global Moderator
  • Elite Poster
  • Height: 5'5"
  • Weight: 178
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2015, 09:25:04 PM »